Dog, sitting

Both of my dogs are terrified of thunder. The other night there was a nasty thunderstorm far off in the distance, a long ways off, so it just rumbled for a good three hours. Not loud to me, definitely thunder you could sleep through, but I’m not a dog. My sensible dog, Pepper, did what she usually does, hid under the bed. Actually, hiding under the bed is Pepper’s solution for most things she disagrees with like baths or me leaving the house or having her hair brushed. Jasmine, on the other hand, has to be on me when she gets scared which is just fine when it isn’t three in the morning and I am trying to sleep. And since this rumbling went on for nearly three hours, clearly, CLEARLY the world was ending which meant that Jasmine felt the the need to sit ON MY HEAD while shaking. Alternately, she did her “earmuff” maneuver. She wraps her body around the top of my head with her stinky butt at one ear while she pants into my other ear. This would not be so bad if she was a little dog but she weighs 30 pounds and is very furry. None of this made for a good nights sleep what with all the panting, stinking, and shaking.

The next day was not a good day, it was a very bad day. I need my sleep.

Hi, my name is Jasmine. I'm very cute and if I get scared I will sit on your head.

Hi, my name is Jasmine. I'm very cute and if I get scared I will sit on your head.

One thought on “Dog, sitting

Leave a Reply

