Not my garden

My mom graciously offered to watch my daughter tonight so I could get ready to go to Colorado tomorrow. I’m finally getting used to being totally alone again occasionally. It felt really strange there for a while, not at all peaceful, like my arm had been cut off or something. Other than throwing some clothes in a suitcase (AND remembering both of little girl’s swimsuits, where would she be without BOTH of them?!) and doing a few dishes my main getting ready consisted of weeding my community garden plot which looks like total crap. There are fewer weeds now but it really needs fertilizing and mulched since there’s a massive seedbank of weed seeds in my particular plot. Other people’s gardens look much nicer and as a little reminder that procrastinating is bad here are pictures of their much nicer gardens:

IMG_1414

IMG_1416

IMG_1417

IMG_1419

IMG_1420

IMG_1425

IMG_1432

IMG_1434

IMG_1438

IMG_1443

Leave a Reply

