The complaining commences

The heat index today was only ONLY 108. Isn’t that fabulous? All weekend I’d been wondering about the wisdom of trying to maintain gardens in three different places (and taking care of my daughter and doggies and working full time), I think I might be insane for trying. I’ve been coming home and taking naps during my lunch hour instead of actually eating just to get through the day. And now the heat index is 108! That just makes everything, well, hotter. And humider too, which probably isn’t a real word, oh well. Tomorrow night while little girl is at her gymnastics class I will WILL go to the community garden and WEED. This whole once a week thing just is not working. Tonight I will just have to find solace in this:

daffodils_in_snow

Leave a Reply

