New recipe of the week – Marinated summer beans

marinated_summer_beansSo I’ve been tired lately and I’m getting very tired of being tired. On the upside I have green beans from my parents’ garden, so my new recipe of the week for last week was Marinated Summer Beans out of the newest issue of Cooking Light. It is really easy but kind of bland though I didn’t have all of the ingredients that are called for; I used chili pepper flakes instead of paste. I wouldn’t let the beans marinate for too long, the ends start to turn yellow, though it still tasted decent.

Leave a Reply

