Not new recipe of the week – Herbed green beans

I really love this recipe, it is from my mom. I could eat it three meals a day. I decided to make it last week instead of something new since I have a whole bunch of beans and onions from my parents’ garden and it is super yummy. It also uses a lot of parsley, something I have too much of right now. Too much, I don’t know, is it possible to have too much fresh parsley? Anyway, cook a pound of beans (fresh or frozen, not canned) and top it with this mixture:

herbed_green_beans

Which is made like this:

Saute 5 minutes:

  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup minced onion
  • 1/2 clove garlic
  • 1/4 cu minced celery

Add, then saute 10 more minutes:

  • 1/2 cup minced parsley
  • 1/4 teaspoon rosemary
  • 1/4 teaspoon basil
  • salt

Pour over cooked beans.

One thought on “Not new recipe of the week – Herbed green beans

Leave a Reply

