Colorado trip – July/August 2009, Part 2

One day, family who live in Fort Collins came up to the mountains for brunch. Little Girl loves to help in the kitchen so she mixed up the scrambled eggs.

IMG_1890

We ate outside

IMG_1895

With smores for dessert

IMG_1914

Chipmunk enjoyed it too

IMG_1891

She loves to make funny faces

IMG_1908

She went on her first horseback ride

IMG_1920

She told Uncle Reggie, “This is way more fun than hiking”

IMG_1926

Meanwhile Reggie and I went hiking

IMG_1927

On the way out of the mountains we stopped at a church . . .

IMG_1936

Saw some bighorn sheep . . .

IMG_1938

and smelled some flowers.

IMG_1950

When we reached the Front Range she met some doggies

IMG_1956

Ack! My daughter ran off with a pack of dogs

IMG_1958

THE END

4 thoughts on “Colorado trip – July/August 2009, Part 2

  1. Scrolling down Blotanist’s list of bloggers, your name caught my eye. Asclepia Girl — there must be butterflies at that site, I thought. When I went to your Blotanist page, I saw that you have questions and no My Blogs button. Have you written Stuart at the Help page? If all else fails, write a post of more than 250 words about Blotanical and how it has failed you and submit the link at the Help page. Maybe then you’ll get a button, and you’ll have a red star by your name for writing about Blotanical, even if it is negative, since you have a legitimate complaint.

    By the way, you have lots of messages at Blotanical. I hope the problem is soon resolved.

    I enjoyed my visit so far, I’ll come back to see your gardens and plants.

    • I haven’t been to Blotanist lately, I’m just trying to keep my head above water at the moment. My life has been pretty hectic. I want to get back to blogging regularly soon, before the cold weather sets in. Hopefully then, I’ll be able to sort out my problem with Blotanist.

      I’m glad you like my blog! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

