What’s in my fridge this week – Summer chicken salad*

Little Girl colored the neon sweet peas

Little Girl colored the neon sweet peas

I finally finished making my chicken salad after a three day delay due to nearly chopping two fingers off. I made chicken stock and fridged the chicken which always tastes like crap after only an hour in the fridge. My solution: mayonnaise!

I also have onions, fresh parsley, and cherry tomatoes. I learned, the hard way, to ration cherry tomatoes. They are addicting and if I eat too many of them, not pretty. So this recipe includes halved cherry tomatoes, but not too many, just enough so that there’s fewer sitting on the counter, demanding to be eaten. The rest of the “recipe”: lemon juice and cracked pepper. There you have it, “Summer Chicken Salad*”. I think this would be good with shrimp, also.

*It is not a spring chicken, it is a summer chicken! Get it? Funny, right?
OK, so maybe livestock puns are only funny to me. Have you heard the one about hand, foot, and mouth disease? Cause it is heelarious!

2 thoughts on “What’s in my fridge this week – Summer chicken salad*

    • I was being a little dramatic about my fingers. They are doing well, I’m trying not to bump into things with them. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

