I love Veronica ‘Georgia Blue’

Veronica ‘Georgia Blue’ is one of my favorite plants. It thrives in my parents’ garden. In fact, its success in their garden borders on obnoxious. I will have to start digging some of it out. This would seem annoying except that most plants just die in their yard. ‘Georgia Blue’ flowers are a bit darker than Veronica ‘Waterperry Blue’ which did not survive for me. The flowers seem a bit lighter this year than normal, I don’t know why. Also ‘Georgia Blue’ survived under that giant snow pile that sat over the garden for most of the winter!

2 thoughts on “I love Veronica ‘Georgia Blue’

  1. Wow, this is beautiful. How much sun does it need? It looks like it’s a great ground cover, but would need to be contained. Is it only a spring bloomer?

Leave a Reply

