New recipe of the week – Key lime pie

Key lime pieI’ve always wanted to make a key lime pie so I finally did for 4th of July! I perused several recipes from my friend Internet and settled on this Emeril Lagasse recipe. It was the simplest and it uses a sour cream topping which seemed interesting. Unfortunately I could not get any sour cream, the gas station (aka mini Wal-Mart) close to my parents’ house was sold out of sour cream so I just made whipped cream for a topping. I guess that means I’ll have to make it again sometime soon with the sour cream topping. It was very tasty and easy. It is super sweet, as key lime pie generally is, so it is not something I can eat very often but every now and then? It is awesome.

3 thoughts on “New recipe of the week – Key lime pie

  1. It looks like it was delicious! Probably the sour cream would help cut the sweetness a bit so your eye for “interesting” was probably right on.

    Enjoy the weekend.

    J

  2. How did you know I was looking for a great key lime recipe this week? Thanks for sharing. I think I will NOT use the sour cream, my kids hate that. But the whip cream, yes, will be a hit.
    Thanks for stopping by Dung hoe today.
    Rosey

Leave a Reply

