Baby basil and butterfly

I’ve been sprinkling the seeds that have grown from this pot of basil on top of the soil all summer long. They would never germinate but then it rained a bunch and I left town for a few days and when I returned? Bam! Baby basil plants all over. They are so cute! Hopefully they’ll grow quickly so I can cut down the old, scraggly plants. For some reason there’s a green band along the bottom of this picture? I don’t know how that happened.basil seedlings

Also a monarch butterfly visited my back yard today. The Senecio confusus is finally blooming, it has taken forever to bloom this summer. I don’t think it likes being confined to a pot. It is a great vine with a great name, confusus!

monarch butterfly on senecio confusus

Leave a Reply

