Garden bloggers’ bloom day – November 2010

I’ve never participated in Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day before now. I’m just amazed that I still have any blooms left this November so I had to share. My leggy hybrid tea rose has a solitary bloom, up high and very difficult to get a good picture of.

red rose

Also, gaillardia ‘Oranges and Lemons’. It is a volunteer from a plant that I had last year. I hope I have more volunteers next year. It looked much better in the summer, completely covered in flowers.

gaillardia oranges and lemons

Happy November!

One thought on “Garden bloggers’ bloom day – November 2010

  1. Pingback: December 4, 5, 6 « Asclepias Girl

Leave a Reply

