December 17 – Grapevine, be gone!

On Wednesday, I took the afternoon off to work outside. My dad helped me fix my fence and we raked some leaves. I also planted bulbs, or at least attempted to plant bulbs. Digging in clay soil that has not seen any precipitation since November 12th is not easy. I did not get as far as I would have liked and my arms ended up sore from trying to pound out holes in concrete.

My other task? Taking down that grapevine in my backyard before it takes down my fence or my peach tree! Of course, I will have to keep hacking away at it in the spring until it is good and gone. It seems like someone wanted it but I can’t remember who that is now. Now my grapevine looks like this . . .

grapevine wreath

Leave a Reply

