Clematis 2012

I’m being a slacker at blogging this year. I’m going to try to get back in the groove.

The clematis this year (plural=clematii??) were beautiful. The colors were so much more intense than most years. I attribute this to the warm winter followed by a cool spring. We usually have a cold winter and skip spring. Oddly, the flowers were much smaller this year also, maybe because it has been dry?

Clematis ‘Asao’

clematis asao

Clematis ‘Etoile Violette’

clematis etoile violette

Clematis florida ‘Sieboldii’

Clematis florida Sieboldii

And now I will get lots of hits on my blog! My posts about clematis are always the most popular!

Leave a Reply

